
Historical Registration Fees 

 

ACTIVE STATUSES Effective 

10/1/09 

Effective 

10/1/10 

Effective 

7/1/13 

Effective 

1/1/16 

         

Practicing (More than three years in any Jurisdiction) $317 $329 $254 $248 

   With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000 $280.50 $292.50 $226 $220 

         

Admitted to Practice Less than 3 Years (in any Jurisdiction) $140 $152 $120 $114 

   With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000 $122 $134 $106 $100 

         

Full-time Military Duty in U.S. Armed Forces $0 $0 $0 $0 

    With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000  $0 $0 $0 $0 

     

INACTIVE STATUSES Effective 

10/1/09 

Effective 

10/1/10 

Effective 

7/1/13 

Effective 

1/1/16 

         

Resident - Not Practicing in Minnesota $260 $272 $211 $205 

   With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000 $223.50 $235.50 $183 $177 

         

Out-of-State – Not Practicing in Minnesota $260 $272 $211 $205 

   With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000 $223.50 $235.50 $183 $177 

         

 Retired Status – Fee Exempt  $0  $0 $0 $0 

 Disabled Status – Fee Exempt $0  $0 $0 $0 

         

Late Penalty for failure to pay the 

required registration fee by the due date 

$75  $75 $75 $75 

 


